What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Spreadsheet for RV12iS builders showing parts inventory by id, kit, subkit, bags, etc.

Dwillows

Sponsor
I am a newish builder and finding myself spending way too much time finding parts in my kits, subkits, bags,etc. Has anyone created a spreadsheet for the RV12iS kit inventory? Or should I just bite the bullet and create one myself.

I have one for the kits I have received so far, emp, fuse and wings. I created it using Excel's built in OCR function which is far from perfect, but works relatively well. I cross reference with Section 4 to give you a "clear to build" by section indication, i.e. percentage of missing parts if you have any back orders.

Edit: link in post below

Last edited:
I have one for the kits I have received so far, emp, fuse and wings. I created it using Excel's built in OCR function which is far from perfect, but works relatively well. I cross reference with Section 4 to give you a "clear to build" by section indication, i.e. percentage of missing parts if you have any back orders. I'll edit this message and upload it when I get back from work.
This sounds perfect ... I have received EMP (done), Fuse (half done), and Wings (start soon?) and no parts back ordered. Thank you very much. I had visions of entering the entire inventory line by line manually which would be a slog, but better than searching items one at a time, the way I am doing now.

I am a newish builder and finding myself spending way too much time finding parts in my kits, subkits, bags,etc. Has anyone created a spreadsheet for the RV12iS kit inventory? Or should I just bite the bullet and create one myself.