What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Workshop nears completion!!

tkatc

Well Known Member
I am tooling up to order the -8 emp and figure I should have the workshop in order before I do. I had been neglecting my garage for the past 5-6 years now and as I finished any project around the house I would just dump whatver tools I had gathered onto the huge workbench. There was zero organization and the floor had seen better days. My wife and I hit the garage hard and the garbage man was not too happy with us. We must have had 20 bags of garbage out at the curb.

The harbor frieght tool box will be handy once I get it sorted. I am cutting foam for each tool and it is long and tedious. I also painted the floor and we ordered EXPENSIVE insulated garage doors that come next week. I already had the lighting in place and I had plumbed galvanized pipe for air. A number of years ago I insulated and drywalled (although I did not know what I was doing it is acceptable for a garage) I got a second hand gas heater from a friend and installed that some years ago as well.

This week I got some lumber and started building the EAA 1000 work benches. I am just about finished one of them. Complete with locking casters from my new favorite store, Harbor Freight!! :D

photo1.jpg

Installed a new fridge too!!
photo2.jpg

Definately equipped to handle whover comes over to help!!
photo4.jpg

EAA 1000!!
photo5.jpg

Sorry about the crappy pics, the iphone is only so good.

I still need that DRDT-2!!

Tony, Harp, Guiness, #9... gwet some Harpoon and you have got a rivet partner!

Looks good!

My -7 will be done by the time you are onto your wings! Order up!!!

Fly up to 8B0 this weekend! We will be up there! Bring your cousin!

:) CJ

You are definitely insane, but the refrigerator looks nice. Good luck, but you know this is going to cut into your flying time, right?