What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Done but not finished

yankee-flyer

Well Known Member
Assuming that no homebuilt is ever finished. 120241/143WM has been painted with .. See the modifications sticky for stab tips, chart box, and additional instrumentation photos.

Wayne 120241

LBIIPainted.jpg

Right.jpg

LBIINPony.jpg

Looking good...

Wayne,
Saw your proposed color scheme in the photo album and have been waiting to see it done. I considered a blue and yellow scheme also. Nice job.

Tony

Lets get this... You live in Ohio but painted your 12 with Michigan (Uof M) colors:D

All kidding aside, it looks great!

Yeah, well

I graduated from University of Cincinnati, not Ohio State. Was at UC when we beat OSU two years in a row for the NCAA Championship-- and still got nothing but how great OSU was from everyone around my home. My second-favorite team is whoever is playing OSU-- but that's not the reason for the colors. I like 'em and yellow is very easy to see.

Wheel covers are from MATCO and very inespensive. They will eventually be decorated.

Wayne

Well, I graduated from Michigan State and I always cheer for whoever is playing U of M. My daughter graduated from University of Dayton so I'm scattered all over the place. It's all good.

I like your colors because they remind me of an old trainer and yes, the visibility is outstanding.

MATCO part

I've probably got the part number someplace but I was on MATCO's site looking for something else and saw the wheel covers. Cheap, easy installation, and I believe cut the drag a bit, too.

Wayne

Please post the wheel cover info. I can only find this on the MATCO site.
http://www.matcomfg.com/WHEELCOVER-idv-2908-44.html