What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Camloc Group Buy!!

tx_jayhawk

Well Known Member
All,

I responded to this topic in an RV6 section, but I wanted to post it to the main engine section as well (it's not model specific).

I (like many others I understand) am planning on using the camlocs for the cowling installation (as opposed to hinges). Skybolt makes a nice kit, but it is pricey and apparently takes forever to get.

There is an alternate company that makes a similar product, and they have kits specifically for the RV series. I have no experience or releation with the company, but they are made of stainless and seem to be high quality (please provide feedback if you have experience).

http://www.milspecproducts.com/cowlkits.htm#rv

Punch line is this...I spoke with them today about a multi-kit discount (i.e. "group buy"). Depending on how many people we have interested, it sounds like a discount on the order of 25% will be possible for a group buy. I'm not looking at making a cent on this deal, but I'd like to get together with others that may be purchasing to save us some money. They have kits for all different models, so they can be applicable for most any RV (see their website). They also stated that they are usually in stock, and they usually ship within 24 hours (might take a little longer for a big group)/

If interested, please respond with name, email, and phone number. I can be reached via this forum, or my email at [email protected].

Once I have an idea of the number of interested parties, I will coordinate with MilSpec and get us a firm price and go from there....

Thanks,
Scott Haskins
7A Fuse

Just fyi..I have purchased items from Milspec that I couldn't find anywhere else. There service was VERY good and fast.
Obviously, I recommend them.

I'm interested in the RV6/7/9/10 firewall kit, if these are the same quality as the Skybolts.