What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

MGL Odysseys EFIS

Bill Phillips

Well Known Member
Looking at the Odysseys with SV for my RV. Some folks say the screen is slower than AFS & GRT SVs. That it is jerky in transition and generally inferior to the others. I have never seen a MGL nor do I know anybody with one installed and flying. Now their price does beat some of the others. What is the truth? Who has a MGL Odysseys and can speak about it compared to the others? Thanks, Bill of Georgia

MGL Odyssey

Hi Bill,

I have been flying behind the Odyssey for 9 months. All I can say in a few words is 'Fantastic product and support'. The screen refresh is very fast I have never seen any lag or anything that would cause me any concern. The new CPU only promises to make a great product even better.

John H.
RV-9 N194JH
110.5 Hrs

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi Bill,
I have 2 Voyagers (same as the Odyssey in every way, except smaller screen at 8.4 inches). They are smooth and not jerky at all. What you may have heard was someone's account of the simulator software that MGL provides. I know that it's refresh rate is much slower than the actual product.

Regarding support of the product, it is definitely top notch.

Ditto

Have been flying an Odyssey and an Enigma since February.

Great product. Screen is highly visible even in direct sunlight. Everything works and the refresh rate is smooth and fast.

I love them.

Hi Bill,
I have 2 Voyagers (same as the Odyssey in every way, except smaller screen at 8.4 inches). They are smooth and not jerky at all. What you may have heard was someone's account of the simulator software that MGL provides. I know that it's refresh rate is much slower than the actual product.

Regarding support of the product, it is definitely top notch.