VansAirForceForums  
Home > VansAirForceForums

- POSTING RULES
- Donate yearly (please).
- Advertise in here!

- Today's Posts | Insert Pics

  #11  
Old 05-10-2018, 10:42 AM
Raymo's Avatar
Raymo Raymo is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Richmond Hill, GA (KLHW)
Posts: 1,616
Default

Looks like Jepp sells them but it does not list the GX60 in the compatibility list. Might want to give them a call.

https://jeppdirect.jeppesen.com/main...=prod850002_ca
__________________
Ray
RV-7A - Slider - N495KL - First flt 27 Jan 17
O-360-A4M w/ Catto 3 blade NLE, AFP FM-150 FI, 1 PMag, Vetterman Trombone Exh, SkyTech starter,
PlanePower Alt, FlightLines Interior, James cowl & plenum
All lines by TSFlightLines
NSDQ

"The object of the game, gentlemen, is not to cheat death: the object is not to let him play."
Patrick Poteen, Sgt. U.S. Army
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-10-2018, 11:45 AM
RV6_flyer's Avatar
RV6_flyer RV6_flyer is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NC25
Posts: 2,897
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JonGruber85 View Post
Questions on the GX60.


2. For the life of me I can't seem to find GPS approaches on my GX60. Is there some sort of lockout if the database isn't current or the unit's software is out of date? I "think" I've gone through every possible menu during some cross countries and for the life of me I can't find the approaches. Any help is greatly appreciated!
From page 6-22 of the GX60IFRGPS_COMM_UserGuide.pdf

Load Approach (GX50/60)
This option is available for the Active flight plan when a datacard with approach information is inserted into the GX50/60. Press ENTER to show the available approaches for the desired airport. Press SEL while in the NAV or Map function to go directly to this option.


On my GX60 with 2-year old database, I can load an approach 50 NM out for the airport that I am navigating to as long as there is an approach for that airport.
__________________
Gary A. Sobek
NC25 RV-6
Flying
3,300+ hours
Building RV-8 S/N: 80012

To most people, the sky is the limit.
To those who love aviation, the sky is home.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-10-2018, 12:15 PM
JonGruber85 JonGruber85 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RV6_flyer View Post
From page 6-22 of the GX60IFRGPS_COMM_UserGuide.pdf

Load Approach (GX50/60)
This option is available for the Active flight plan when a datacard with approach information is inserted into the GX50/60. Press ENTER to show the available approaches for the desired airport. Press SEL while in the NAV or Map function to go directly to this option.


On my GX60 with 2-year old database, I can load an approach 50 NM out for the airport that I am navigating to as long as there is an approach for that airport.
So I tried that and came up with nothing. That is what is causing me so much grief. I have a database that I updated 2 months ago so near current. And I was flying into KCMI which has GPS approaches. Pressing SEL got me nothing. I tried other menus and couldn't find it either. I may call jeppesen to make sure the database that I got included gps approaches. Could that be my problem?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:42 PM.


The VAFForums come to you courtesy Delta Romeo, LLC. By viewing and participating in them you agree to build your plane using standardized methods and practices and to fly it safely and in accordance with the laws governing the country you are located in.