What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

RV14A throttle quadrant

VJO

I'm New Here
Im just getting started with a 14A. Id like to have a console throttle quadrant similar to the console/throttle quadrant set up for the RV10 offered by AeroSport. Aerosport does not currently offer it for the 14.

Has anyone installed a console throttle quadrant on the RV14 and could they point me in the right direction?

My buddy and I both installed the Van?s RV-10 throttle quadrants in our RV-14As. Not a console, but look nice and perform well. It is an easy installation, too. :D

VJO If you text me at (847)477-8663 I will send you a picture of my center console/throttle set up that I am finishing up.

Welcome to VAF!

Dayton Murdock AKA DJM Manufacturing makes the throttle quadrants and he has told me on more than one occasion that the RV-10 TQ kit should fit perfectly in the 14, as that part is supposed to be the same. (I don't know, only repeating what I have been told.)

I did install one of his TQ's in my -9 and LOVE it. For me, it was not a plug-and-play installtion and there are pictures on the instrument panel page of my website. Three panels later, I have kept the TQ and switch panels and wouldn't fly with a Cessna style throttle.

Since the topic came up....... Here is what we are currently working on in our secret lab! :):):) Mike L built a custom console for his aircraft, and we built the face plate for the center quadrant mount location

3d%20Printed%20Prototype%20Quadrant%20for%20linking.jpeg

The first prototype laser etched plate was finished yesterday evening and is enroute to Mike today.

Anodized%20Plate%20For%20Linking.jpg