VansAirForceForums  
Home > VansAirForceForums

- POSTING RULES
- Donate yearly (please).
- Advertise in here!

- Today's Posts | Insert Pics


Go Back   VAF Forums > Avionics / Interiors / Fiberglass > GPS
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #561  
Old 11-09-2017, 08:55 PM
g3xpert's Avatar
g3xpert g3xpert is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 1,699
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chkaharyer99 View Post
Apparently I flew around for a couple weeks on the old software. I never once experienced the phenomenon described in the bulletin. I use a GNS 430 W for GPS Nav and the 660 as a backup.
Hello Charlie,

As mentioned in my posting, unless you flew around in Australia, Asia, or Western Alaska where this new satellite is visible, you could not be affected.

It has never been important for anyone operating in North America, South America, Africa, or Europe to receive this new GPS software, but of course we distributed it to everyone with the V3.10 update just in case.

Thanks,
Steve
__________________
Garmin G3X Support
g3xpert@garmin.com
1-866-854-8433 - 7 to 7 Central Time M to F
Please email us for support instead of using Private Messaging due to the limitations of the latter.

Last edited by g3xpert : 11-09-2017 at 09:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #562  
Old 11-10-2017, 06:57 AM
agirard7a's Avatar
agirard7a agirard7a is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Newport, RI
Posts: 587
Default Atis

Hi Steve. I have a 660. For some reason Atis does not show in the available list of frequencys for many airports that I know have an existing Atis frequency. I use the touch feature to load into my comm radio. Is there something I need to adjust or change? Thanks.
__________________
Al Girard, Newport, RI
N339AG
RV-9

Last edited by agirard7a : 11-10-2017 at 07:00 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #563  
Old 11-10-2017, 07:15 AM
g3xpert's Avatar
g3xpert g3xpert is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 1,699
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by agirard7a View Post
Hi Steve. I have a 660. For some reason Atis does not show in the available list of frequencys for many airports that I know have an existing Atis frequency. I use the touch feature to load into my comm radio. Is there something I need to adjust or change? Thanks.
Hello Al,

It could be just a limitation of the available frequency data that is incorporated into the navigation database, but if you could contact us by phone or email shown below and provide some specifics about which software and database you are using and which airports are perhaps missing these frequencies, we are happy to investigate.

Thanks,
Steve
__________________
Garmin G3X Support
g3xpert@garmin.com
1-866-854-8433 - 7 to 7 Central Time M to F
Please email us for support instead of using Private Messaging due to the limitations of the latter.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:54 PM.


The VAFForums come to you courtesy Delta Romeo, LLC. By viewing and participating in them you agree to build your plane using standardized methods and practices and to fly it safely and in accordance with the laws governing the country you are located in.