VansAirForceForums  
Home > VansAirForceForums

- POSTING RULES
- Donate yearly (please).
- Advertise in here!

- Today's Posts | Insert Pics


Go Back   VAF Forums > Avionics / Interiors / Fiberglass > ADS-B
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-11-2017, 12:12 PM
recapen recapen is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Laurel, DE
Posts: 313
Default To the guy in WV that called me about the ADS600B

I tried calling back - it kicked in a faxmodem.
Meanwhile, I looked at my UAT console settings for the ADS600B - it does not have a baud rate setting for the 430W.
While I was checking my settings, I remembered something important that I have had to remind folks of...:

If your plane is in a hangar, your GPS will most likely NOT be able to see the satellites to get a position fix.
Without a position fix, your ADS600B will not come up as ready - but you may be able to get a clean PAPR during a flight if you have it configured correctly.
__________________
Ralph E. Capen
RV6AQB N822AR @ N06
"Patience"
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-13-2017, 11:48 AM
recapen recapen is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Laurel, DE
Posts: 313
Default

There's also a difference between ADSB and ADS-B OUT+ selection in the 430W
__________________
Ralph E. Capen
RV6AQB N822AR @ N06
"Patience"
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:14 AM.


The VAFForums come to you courtesy Delta Romeo, LLC. By viewing and participating in them you agree to build your plane using standardized methods and practices and to fly it safely and in accordance with the laws governing the country you are located in.