VansAirForceForums  
Home > VansAirForceForums

- POSTING RULES
- Donate yearly (please).
- Advertise in here!

- Today's Posts | Insert Pics


Go Back   VAF Forums > Model Specific > Rocket
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #71  
Old 08-14-2016, 05:17 AM
mscheuer's Avatar
mscheuer mscheuer is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 181
Default PMA4000

Thanks for selecting our PMA4000!
__________________
Mark Scheuer
PS Engineering, Inc.
VAF Advertiser
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 08-14-2016, 11:44 AM
swaneymj's Avatar
swaneymj swaneymj is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Oxnard, CA
Posts: 41
Default

I'm very happy with the PMA-4000. Great audio panel/intercom. I was even able to install a separate volume control in the rear seat. Perfect for any tandem aircraft!
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 05-01-2017, 07:48 AM
logansc's Avatar
logansc logansc is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 566
Default New Panel in #160

Not done with this install yet, but it is now operational even if not fully sorted out. Here are some shots from yesterday returning from Columbus, GA.

2250 and 20.6" (WOT) at 11,500' and truing 190ktas on 12.9 with a Slick on the left and CPI on the right. You can see that the three right side EGT's are reading way low (no idea why). You can also see my wingtip camera in action (used principally for safer taxiing). And yes, there is a discrepancy between my steam gauge ASI and altimeter and the same displays on the AF5600 (they use different static sources). I still have some "tuning" to do there too.






Regards,


Lee...
__________________
Lee Logan
Ridgeland, SC (3J1)
F1 Rocket #160 flying

Last edited by logansc : 05-01-2017 at 01:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 05-01-2017, 08:06 AM
Mjuckes Mjuckes is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Houston,MS
Posts: 51
Default Panel

Nice!! Clean install, Good layout. Gotta like the glass!!
__________________
RV-4 flying
F1 Rocket
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 05-01-2017, 08:07 AM
swaneymj's Avatar
swaneymj swaneymj is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Oxnard, CA
Posts: 41
Default

I like it! Where did you mount the camera?
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old 05-01-2017, 01:53 PM
logansc's Avatar
logansc logansc is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 566
Default

Mark: In the leading edge of the fiberglas wingtip. I did't want view to be through the prop arc in order to avoid the shuttering effects.

Works pretty well, even though it is offset.


Lee...
__________________
Lee Logan
Ridgeland, SC (3J1)
F1 Rocket #160 flying
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 05-01-2017, 02:59 PM
swaneymj's Avatar
swaneymj swaneymj is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Oxnard, CA
Posts: 41
Red face

I made a blister on the left gear leg that seems to work okay, but I still see the prop at times. It's displayed on one of my Dynon Skyview displays. What kind of camera did you use? The automotive backup camera I'm using is, again, ok but I'd really like something better. I think I paid $25 for it. You get what you pay for.

https://photos.google.com/u/2/share/...hOSUxPdlFKOTh3
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 05-03-2017, 12:05 PM
logansc's Avatar
logansc logansc is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 566
Default

Mark: Your Rocket is so cool looking---you've done a beautiful job on it.

My camera is a "Weatherproof Camera". There is no model number or name on the one piece of documentation I have on it. It is a so-called, color "bullet camera", 12v, 3" long and 3/4" in diameter with something like 450-550 lines of resolution.

You can Google them or start here: https://www.amazon.com/ePathChinaŽ-7...SIN=B00OQ0Y2A4

There are a lot of them to choose from, just get color and about the size I got and you should be fine.
__________________
Lee Logan
Ridgeland, SC (3J1)
F1 Rocket #160 flying
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 05-16-2018, 04:43 AM
Adrian Bonwitt Adrian Bonwitt is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Alton, Hampshire
Posts: 16
Default Remote transponder

Looks great!

Are you using a remote mounted transponder?
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 05-16-2018, 12:27 PM
swaneymj's Avatar
swaneymj swaneymj is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Oxnard, CA
Posts: 41
Default

For N76TR I've installed a Garmin GNS330ES. The Dynon remote was not available at the time I did my panel.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:11 PM.


The VAFForums come to you courtesy Delta Romeo, LLC. By viewing and participating in them you agree to build your plane using standardized methods and practices and to fly it safely and in accordance with the laws governing the country you are located in.