What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

One more fuel Pressure sensor question

yankee-flyer

Well Known Member
Been 5 years since LBII first flew so memory is hazy on some parts. I have the new Kavlico with three wires, also have a 25v, 330 MICROfarad capacitor-- brown cylinder slightly larger than a pencil eraser (I'm an aero engineer, not an EE, so way out of my area). If I looked at it right, the original sensor has 2 brown wires coming from it. Is it possible to simply splice the new wires into those rather than messing with the wiring bundle and its connectors? Ground (black) won't be a problem but how do I tell which of the other two wires goes where?

I believe that I need to update the Dynon after installing this senor?? Mine hasn't been updated for 4 years so it's WAY behind.

THANKS

Wayne 120241/143WM at 344 hours

Been 5 years since LBII first flew so memory is hazy on some parts. I have the new Kavlico with three wires, also have a 25v, 330 MICROfarad capacitor-- brown cylinder slightly larger than a pencil eraser (I'm an aero engineer, not an EE, so way out of my area). If I looked at it right, the original sensor has 2 brown wires coming from it. Is it possible to simply splice the new wires into those rather than messing with the wiring bundle and its connectors? Ground (black) won't be a problem but how do I tell which of the other two wires goes where?

I believe that I need to update the Dynon after installing this senor?? Mine hasn't been updated for 4 years so it's WAY behind.

THANKS

Wayne 120241/143WM at 344 hours