What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Questions.... and More Questions??

A&Ptec

I'm New Here
Hey there everybody.. I'm new to the Vans network, so I'm looking forward to getting on here and see what everyone has to say. First off, I'm looking at building an RV-9A. I'm attending A&P school, so I think being an A&P and dealing with aviation on a daily basis, will make me a better builder. I've always had a passion for aviation.....even more recently!!
My question (or questions), is.... I'm looking for a good airplane that's not hard to fly, isn't going to break me to build, has good flight characteristics, something I can take my wife up with me that's pretty comfortable, and an airplane that is safe? The safety issue I'm trying to convince my wife... What some of your opinions on this?... I plan on taking my time with this project. I don't mean 20 years long... but it's not going to happen in a year or 2. I'm getting an O-320 and building it myself... and I pretty much know what I want to put in it. So.... can I ask some of you guys your insight into this matter?....................Thanks for the advice!!

Kevin

Hey there everybody.. I'm new to the Vans network, so I'm looking forward to getting on here and see what everyone has to say. First off, I'm looking at building an RV-9A. I'm attending A&P school, so I think being an A&P and dealing with aviation on a daily basis, will make me a better builder. I've always had a passion for aviation.....even more recently!!