VansAirForceForums  
Home > VansAirForceForums

- POSTING RULES
- Donate yearly (please).
- Advertise in here!

- Today's Posts | Insert Pics

  #1  
Old 09-19-2019, 08:00 PM
NYTOM NYTOM is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Raleigh, North Carolina
Posts: 1,082
Question EIS 4000 Question

In order to see Fuel pressure would the EIS 4000 head have to be sent back to GRT or can it be programmed in right in the panel. Found my original wiring diagram that came with it but there’s no mention of fuel pressure with all the other ( oil pressure, CHT, EGT etc. ) probe connections.
__________________
Tom Norwood
Classic "Short Tail 6A” N822PM
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-19-2019, 09:57 PM
lr172 lr172 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Schaumburg, IL
Posts: 4,190
Default

all sensors, except oil pressure, can be tweaked to work but will require some knowledge and math.

Larry
__________________
N64LR
RV-6A / IO-320, Flying as of 8/2015
RV-10 in progress
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-20-2019, 07:34 AM
chaskuss chaskuss is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: SE Florida
Posts: 1,408
Default

Tom,
Check out the thread linked below. This is in the Classified section and will be deleted next month. Therefore, be sure to save any info you find useful, as this info will soon disappear from the VAF site. See

http://www.vansairforce.com/communit...&highlight=EIS

Fuel pressure can be added using one of the 6 available auxiliary inputs. Low pressure [carb] will need a different sensor compared to high pressure [Fuel Injection]

Charlie

Last edited by chaskuss : 09-20-2019 at 07:36 AM. Reason: added last paragraph
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-20-2019, 11:42 AM
NYTOM NYTOM is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Raleigh, North Carolina
Posts: 1,082
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chaskuss View Post
Tom,
Check out the thread linked below. This is in the Classified section and will be deleted next month. Therefore, be sure to save any info you find useful, as this info will soon disappear from the VAF site. See

http://www.vansairforce.com/communit...&highlight=EIS

Fuel pressure can be added using one of the 6 available auxiliary inputs. Low pressure [carb] will need a different sensor compared to high pressure [Fuel Injection]

Charlie
Outstanding Charlie. Just the info I needed. Thank you.
__________________
Tom Norwood
Classic "Short Tail 6A” N822PM
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:09 PM.


The VAFForums come to you courtesy Delta Romeo, LLC. By viewing and participating in them you agree to build your plane using standardized methods and practices and to fly it safely and in accordance with the laws governing the country you are located in.