VansAirForceForums  
Home > VansAirForceForums

- POSTING RULES
- Donate yearly (please).
- Advertise in here!

- Today's Posts | Insert Pics

  #1  
Old 08-07-2018, 09:43 PM
dmat dmat is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Union County, NJ
Posts: 455
Default Garmin 327 xponder with Kings antenna?

Doing a panel upgrade and will be updating my Kings transponder to a garmin 327.

Can I use the existing Kings antenna or does it specifically need to be garmin?
__________________
RV6A - N6389 - flying regularly
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-08-2018, 01:48 AM
BobTurner BobTurner is online now
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Livermore, CA
Posts: 5,355
Default

Existing one should work fine.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-08-2018, 08:12 AM
dmat dmat is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Union County, NJ
Posts: 455
Default

Thanks Bob, much appreciated!
D
__________________
RV6A - N6389 - flying regularly
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:36 AM.


The VAFForums come to you courtesy Delta Romeo, LLC. By viewing and participating in them you agree to build your plane using standardized methods and practices and to fly it safely and in accordance with the laws governing the country you are located in.