VansAirForceForums  
Home > VansAirForceForums

- POSTING RULES
- Donate yearly (please).
- Advertise in here!

- Today's Posts | Insert Pics

  #221  
Old 04-19-2019, 12:14 PM
rleffler's Avatar
rleffler rleffler is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Delaware, OH (KDLZ)
Posts: 4,076
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cardmarc View Post
Guys, console program 5.0 was never released by Bill Moffett, to my knowledge. It was supposed to fix some bugs (wifi to pads, other stuff) which were known issues. He did have it completed when the FAA stuff became onerous.
I do all my own work, wired the unit up. It was a process, but it does work fine. It is interfaced with a SL70 transponder (for code and alt pass thru), an Aspen PFD (for the altitude), a GNS 480 (for data pass thru and for WAAS position/time), and a GMX200 and an Aspen MFD for traffic and FIS weather displays (weather on GMX200, not Aspen-locked out). And an ipad running Wing X.
Last version I had access to, and still have in numerous places, was 4.1.0.
Too bad we cant get access to 5.0.
FWIW I have a 600B certified unit. it works fine, passes all tests still for 4 years now. I had to connect it to my GNS480 WAAS unit output (ch 6) to be compliant with the last NavWorx AD. No problem there-one wire did it. I do get traffic and weather on my GMX200 (and traffic on Aspen MFD), but NO traffic on my ipad running Wing X pro (NavWorx was never compatible with Foreflight), however I do get weather on the ipad, the FIS, go figure. 5.0 was supposed to fix that.
I may have buffer issues with my GMX200, I believe it 'may' be caused by the 600B but could never confirm that was the cause. What happens is the GMX200 shuts down spontaneously and restarts. Spend a lot of time with Garmin with that issue, it never got 'fixed'.
YMMV. Good luck all.

Just for clarification, it may work ok, but it's not legal to use unless you've complied to the AMOC particular to your unit and gps navigator.
__________________
Bob Leffler
N410BL - RV10 Flying
http://mykitlog.com/rleffler
Reply With Quote
  #222  
Old 05-19-2019, 11:55 AM
Feder Feder is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Hudson
Posts: 4
Default Avare

The ADS600B I installed does not have Bluetooth Capability. WiFi works woth the AVARE software using the Avare Eternal Plug in I/O set to receive on 4000
channel. Avare on Android tablet displays N number of aircraft which is helpful for situation awareness. I use the GNS430W for position and the backup EFIS D-6 for encoder. I have A PFD< MFD G3X legacy (non touch) display with GSU73 and GTX 327. Could never get pickup from transponder antenna wire even with stripping sheilding to bare wire in the TransMon.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:40 PM.


The VAFForums come to you courtesy Delta Romeo, LLC. By viewing and participating in them you agree to build your plane using standardized methods and practices and to fly it safely and in accordance with the laws governing the country you are located in.