What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Recommendations on interiors for my RV-10

MSFT-1

Well Known Member
I have been flying my RV-10 for about 3 years.

It does not have any interior trimming at all. I have seen many RV-10s with padded panels and cloth inserts etc. I would like to add some of these nice touches to the airplane.

Any recommendations on manufacturers of such stuff?

thanks,

Trimming out an interior is a great project now that you are flying. It is not hard and is a lot cheaper than going with a purchased product. If you want some pointers let me know.

Gary Specketer

Any recommendations on manufacturers of such stuff?

Admittedly, I'm somewhat biased since I do contract work for Geoff, but I agree with Phil. Check out Aerosport Products. You can get interior panels installed easily in a weekend. Geoff just got a new shipment in today, so they are immediately available.

rv 10 interiors

I am surprised that Flightline Interiors has not been mentioned. I know Abby does a full package for rv10's. However, as Gary Specketer mentioned, you can purchase the materials and create your own interior.

We used Flightline Interiors and are very happy with the quality of Abby's product. Their prices are very good as well.

I think that Flightline's products and Aerosport Products panels are very complimentary with each other. I will have products from both companies in my interior.

RE:Abby's great

I rencently had a very minor emborderie problem with my custom Flightline produced seat backs. Sent pictures and explanation to Abby. She immediatly called and said....Will get you new seat backs asap......Great Customer service. At least give her a call and an opportunity to bid on your project.

I believe all suppliers area great but.......Abby not only Rocks she stands Rocks Supreme!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Frank @ 1L8 ... RV7A... Flying