What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

New to RVs

Sven

Hello,
My name is Steve and I'm a professor at Palm Beach Atlantic University and live in Coral Springs. I became a private pilot many years ago and am planning on becoming current again. I can't get enough of the RVs but have never seen one or been in one. I would love to get an up close look at one! If anyone would be willing to let me introduce myself and get up close to your pride and joy I'll buy you lunch!
Thanks,
Sven

Welcome to VAF!!!!

Sven, or is it Steve???

Who cares------Welcome to VAF:D

Good to have you here, this is the best place to learn things RVish.

Bet you will get an offer on that free lunch soon.....

Thanks Mike
Actually its both, Steve is my name and Sven is a nick name I've had since I was a kid...last name's Vensel.

Welcome, Sven!

My sincerest welcome to you, Sven.

I would think there are several RV pilots in your area of Florida. You might try looking at Doug's white pages which can be accessed on the "RV White Pages" tab over on the left side of the main page of www.vansairforce.net . It should take you to the same place as this link. Once there you should be able to look under the state of Florida for RV owners/builders in your area. Notice a column over on the right indicates stage of construction including "flying."

I would be surprised if you don't get a response from your initial post on this thread.

Good luck! You'll find that flying an RV is like stepping into a different world after flying the typical Cessna, Piper, etc. Then you'll notice the "RV Grin" when you look into a mirror.

Good luck, and remember there are no dumb questions on here. But as a word of advice, sometimes you might be asked why you didn't do a "search" of the archives before asking your question. So be forewarned. :)

Last edited:
Hello,