VansAirForceForums  
Home > VansAirForceForums

- POSTING RULES
- Donate yearly (please).
- Advertise in here!

- Today's Posts | Insert Pics

Old 08-09-2018, 07:14 PM

Default RV9 avionics help

Hello to everyone. I知 new to the site. I am a first time builder. Finished tail section on rv9 and started on wing. I知 thinking ahead about what kind of avionics I will go with when I get to that point. My problem is I am completely overwhelmed with it. I want to go with the most reasonable vfr panel I can to start with and plan to upgrade to ifr eventually, maybe some day. The Dynon quick panel looks nice but I know nothing about avionics. They start at $20k for vfr. Does anyone have any advice on this. Is there a better cheaper option? Thanks for any help.
Old 08-09-2018, 07:16 PM

Give me a call tomorrow and I値l talk with you about the options.
RV Hotel (hangar, room, car) at X35 in north FL

Commercial ASEL/S A&P/IA EAA Technical Counselor

Dynamic Prop Balancing, Prebuy Inspections, Condition Inspections, Repairs and Mods, Injector Tuning, Airframe, Engine, Panel Upgrades, Ferrying, etc.
Old 08-09-2018, 07:19 PM

I sure will. Thank you very much Jesse.
Old 08-09-2018, 07:58 PM
Senior Curmudgeon

Default Welcome to VAF

Quote:
Originally Posted by Willoukw View Post
Hello to everyone. I知 new to the site. I am a first time builder.
Kevin, welcome aboard the good ship VAF

Rv-10, N210LM.

Flying as of 12/4/2010

Phase 1 done, 2/4/2011

Sold after 240+ wonderful hours of flight.

"Flying the airplane is more important than radioing your plight to a person on the ground incapable of understanding or doing anything about it."
Old 08-09-2018, 09:07 PM

For cheap VFR, they start cheaper than that if you're willing (and able) to build it yourself. You can go hard IFR with all the options for $25k.

If you're looking for someone to do a turn-key panel for you, Jesse or Stein will do you right.