What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Harmon Rocket Webpage?

kclo4

Pretty new, is John Harmon still active with supplying parts, kits, plans, whatever, for rockets?

Is it only Vince with the F1 rockets now?

The harmonrocket.com website looks to have either been hacked, or incomplete, or something.

Yes to the first question.

John Harmon was never specifically supplying parts for F1 Rockets.

The harmon rocket website is not, nor has ever been a web store. The ?call me now? tab is just that; you?ll get a real live person that?ll sell you rocket plans and/or parts.

Vince is dba Team Rocket. All USA made stamped parts and more in the works. Most rocket stuff at this point is roll your own, so there are several suppliers depending on how you look at it....Van?s and Aircraft Spruce being the biggest I?d imagine.

I'm no expert on Rockets, but in my opinion the Harmon and the F1 are actually two different airplanes that happen to look the same and fulfill the same mission.

Good luck!

Last edited:
Try going to the Harmon Rocket web page from a desk top computer. I can never get their web page to work from my cell or tablet.
Wiley E

Thanks. Right now I am just trying to understand the current space of who is making what exactly.

The harmonrocket website was giving me a sketchy looking flash required page, and while the link given was an actual adobe link, it looked super fake.
On mobile it displayed a bunch of weird stock photos but did have a picture of a plane and contact info. Just all around sent up red flags. I understand some airplane guys are not computer guys but he really needs to pay one of his friends a few bucks(or beers) to clean it up a bit... haha.