VAF Forums

VAF Forums (http://www.vansairforce.com/community/index.php)
-   Autopilots (http://www.vansairforce.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   Trutrak ADI Pilot2 (http://www.vansairforce.com/community/showthread.php?t=170694)

Michel Collet 04-17-2019 12:42 PM

Trutrak ADI Pilot2
 
Hello,
I am trying to connect a GPS receiver to my autopilot.
The RS232 GPS connects through RX and TX signals.
The autopilot gets only a receiving input that is connected to the TX output of the GPS.
What to do with the RX input of the GPS ? No connection, connection to ground or connection to supply voltage ?
Thanks in advance

DGlaeser 04-17-2019 02:43 PM

No connection. Definitely do not connect to either ground or a voltage!

Bob Martin 04-17-2019 02:55 PM

agree
 
What Dennis said!
You will love the ADI-Pilot 2.....
This Rs232 connection is not unique to the ADI-Pilot 2.......it is kind of universal Data input and does not need a loop/path like voltage connections.

Michel Collet 04-21-2019 01:27 AM

thanks all

Unclerap 06-16-2019 06:30 PM

TT AP2 in the panel, interfaced to G496. Both show proper 4800 baud, everthing per the TT install manual. Works great in the AH mode, but heading indicator shows 0 full time. I'm thinking I didn't get the blue wire to #17 pin right. Any suggestions before I tear into the harness?

thanks in advance for the help.

Rap


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:56 PM.