What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Bma Efis G4?

Wow. That's cool. I noticed that the added the synthetic vision to the G4/Lite. Synthetic vision for < $3k? AWESOME! Now if they could only improve their customer service and advertise the real turnkey prices of these units I think they would have a killer product on their hands.

BTW: I'm an officer for EAA 690 at LZU in Lawrenceville, GA. We're going to be having the folks from Blue Mountain give a presentation in the next couple of months. I'll post back here to this forum when the date is finalized.

The G4 lite is same as G3 lite except it has terrain on the moving map.

The G4 sport has all the features of the EFIS one (that is what the buttons are for) except you cycle the lower screen through moving map, engine cluster, HSI.

The engine cluster is an add on module for an additional $1300.

All of the G4 units have the 480 deg/sec roll capability and the ultrabrite displays. All are capable of com/nav interface and contain encoders.

Bma Efis G4

Looks great from the picture. I want to be in a business where I'm selling so much stuff and making so much money that I don't have to even update my web site. That would be great!

N395V said:
The engine cluster is an add on module for an additional $1300.

What's the 'engine cluster'? I'm assuming it adds engine instrumentation. Which units does this work with? Do you know if that price would include probes? Thanks!

What does this mean?

Jamie said:
...and advertise the real turnkey prices of these units I think they would have a killer product on their hands.

What does the above statement mean? What else do you have to buy on a "g4/lite" for example that doesn't come with it? Of the people that I know who have one, it came as advertised, and included everything it should.

Perhaps you are talking about the EFIS one?