What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

building...but never been in....

truss

hey guys...nice to meet everyone here on this great forum...I am currently an rv 4 builder..have my wings and empanage finished and am starting my fuselage soon...I guess I am building on faith because i have never even sat in or much less flown in an rv...so I guess the point of this thread is to say...if any of you guys are ever in the boise idaho area,drop me a call and let me have the honor of being a passenger in one of your rv's for a hop around the airfield....much appreciated...I can be reached on :) this website or you can call 2089223702....thx all...todd

RV Ride

Todd,

Can you Meet us at Johnson Creek over the 4th of July week?
Several RV ers will be camping there July 3 to 9, 2005
My guess you would have several ride oppertunities. We will be flying out to Big Creek for Breakfast and other places too.

building but never been....

In the much anticipated frustrations of my build that seems to linger on and on, I have been told "you will find comfort in the safe halls of your local EAA chapter" "go and be renewed" so i went....lingering around for 2 hrs at a local chapter meeting i had one person come up and ask what i was building...and that was it...seeing that i had ventured into unsafe waters,I had convinced myself that i was going to have to brave this task all on my own...until i came across this website... once again renewed hope. You guys seemed so nice at first, but low and behold i am starting to feel like i did at the last hour of my EAA meeting...alone and destined to see this build through on my own...without any souls to turn to that have braved these waters and won....oh poor me...... :confused: