What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Shameless begging for a ride...

tkatc

Well Known Member
Ok...I have been bit by the RV bug and the doc is insisting I get a ride soon before I die.

I WILL be buying a flying RV between January and late spring. I want to get near, around, in and up on as many RVs as I can so I can make an informed decision/purchase. My focus is on the RV-6A mainly because it has side-by-side seating, is good for light aerobatics unlike the RV9 and I figure the 6 would be a bit lower price compared to the 7. I want the "A" model because at this point I am not sure I could handle the tailwheel. I also am leaning toward a fixed pitch prop but I am warming up to the idea of a variable pitch. (Can you tell I am a low time pilot?)

There will be many decisions to be made before purchase, some of which I am probably not even aware of right now.

I am 2 miles from Cross keys (17N) airport in Southern NJ. I can fly or drive to meet anybody generous enough to teach me, show me, or fly me around in their RV. If you even THINK there is a chance you could take me up please email me ([email protected]) or call me at 856-625-6194. I am a controller at ACY and might be able to pass on some knowledge to you as well.

TIA,
Tony

FP/CS prop

If you come across an airplane with a C/S prop you really don't have to worry about it...Its easy to use and gives more funtionality to your airplane.

You will be getting transition training right?...I did 5 hours wih Mike Seager and although expensive was highly worthwhile. You will also learn to use a C/S prop then.

Have fun

frank

If you want to try a 8

Hey Tony!
I am at S37, if you want to try a 8 maybe I can hook up with Jim. And you can see a 8 and a 6. My 8 has a 180 c/s prop set up