What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Anyone in the Menominee, MI (MNM) area?

Anyone here in the NE WI or UP MI area? I'm new to the Menominee (MNM) area and was looking to network with others in teh area. Thinking about building an RV-7 someday, woudl be nice to see other RV's up close. I manage to get to EAA event and have toured Vans Aircraft in Aurora, OR, even bought the plan kit! (It's okay to dream, right?!)

Anyway, let me know if there are others in this neck of the woods...

Traci
:eek:

Traci:

I have my 6A based at MNM. Just now finishing up my phase I testing. If you would like to have a look at it sometime, let me know.

We also have a very active EAA chapter if you would be interested in attending some meetings.

Good to have you in the area!

Regards,

Traci,

I am in Appleton. RV-7A working on the wings. Welcome to stop in and check it out.

Painless, you have got to be getting close :p

Will Womack said:
Traci,

I am in Appleton. RV-7A working on the wings. Welcome to stop in and check it out.

Painless, you have got to be getting close :p

Hi Will........Yeah.....FINALLY!

MNM

Traci

I am in Morris IL, but have a cottage near Iron Mountain, IMT. During the summer months I fly back and forth as often as I can. I would be happy to stop by MNM some time. Stay in touch.

painless said:
Traci:

I have my 6A based at MNM. Just now finishing up my phase I testing. If you would like to have a look at it sometime, let me know.

We also have a very active EAA chapter if you would be interested in attending some meetings.

Good to have you in the area!

Regards,

Hi Jeff,

Just saw these responses and was suprised to see someone so close to me! I have seen and RV doing the local pattern from where I live out by John Henes park, could that have been you? :confused: